tevion ?

Discussion in 'The Beginner' started by RS SPIKE, Apr 5, 2016.

  1. RS SPIKE

    RS SPIKE Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2014
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    derbyshire
    We are having a dome fitted in a couple of weeks to our MH

    when we brought our MH it came with a tevion digital satellite receiver but no dish.
    Are these a good make or will i be better buying something new and branded ?
     
  2. Masman

    Masman Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    188
    Location:
    south yorkshire
    Tevion are made for Aldi.Not had one myself but a friend has had a couple of tevion electronic stuff.They are happy with them.Hope this helps
     
  3. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    29,461
    Likes Received:
    16,890
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    Tevion.....Aldi own brand.

    Could do better.
     
  4. RS SPIKE

    RS SPIKE Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2014
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    derbyshire
  5. RS SPIKE

    RS SPIKE Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2014
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    derbyshire
  6. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    29,461
    Likes Received:
    16,890
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    I see Masman has nothing to say either way. :LOL:
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  7. RS SPIKE

    RS SPIKE Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2014
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    derbyshire
    any you can recommend ??
     
  8. Masman

    Masman Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    188
    Location:
    south yorkshire
    Snob:LOL:
     
  9. Masman

    Masman Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    188
    Location:
    south yorkshire
    Why not have dome fitted and try the receiver and see how you go on before splashing out on a new one.I am sure someone will be able to give you more advice on different ones on the market.Sorry I can't be of more help
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    29,461
    Likes Received:
    16,890
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    I have an oldish Zehnder receiver.
    Never let me down in 8 years.

    Maybe out of production as I cant find ANY Zehnder receivers on t' interweb
     
  11. Snowbird

    Snowbird Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    10,140
    Likes Received:
    16,385
    Location:
    Liverpool.
    The little Tevion freesat box is OK. It will do everything that an expensive box will do and you already have it. It works fine on 12volt, so no inverter required. I have a few electronic bits by Tevion and am happy with all of them including my tablet. I never was technically minded though regarding electrical stuff. If it does what I want it to do, I have little interest in what the badge on the front says.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    29,461
    Likes Received:
    16,890
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    Dont get me wrong, I had one in the bedroom in our RV.
    worked ok but needed frequent PID and frequency perameter changes as channels got moved around and the tv guide was abysmal
     
  13. Masman

    Masman Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    188
    Location:
    south yorkshire
    I was only joking PP that's why I used:LOL: after comment;)
     
  14. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    29,461
    Likes Received:
    16,890
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    I know, no offense taken. (y)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. ianandkath

    ianandkath Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    1,042
    Location:
    chorley
    i have one, including the cables and dish, got an openbox now, so dont need it, free to good home, or anyone that wants it
     

Share This Page