Tell me your experience of going alone (1 Viewer)

Mimi

Free Member
Aug 5, 2014
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper
Exp
Since 2016
Hello,

I am new to this website and would like to know of other motorhome users who have been in the same situation.

Now finding myself single again (long story) I would seriously like to buy a motorhome. Previously we (the past tense) had a caravan for many years and the changed to a motorhome, I absolutely loved motorhoming. I am a female and I would love to own an Autocruise Starburst, this is one we owned previously.

I have looked on the Caravan Club site for motorhome courses and found that it's a chicken and egg situation, you have to go to the course in your motorhome.

I have been driving for many years on motorways so I do not find that a problem, my worry is will I be able to drive a motorhome with confidence?

Thanks for reading my post. I look forward to the replies.

MikeD

Free Member
Dec 21, 2011
London
Funster No
MH
IH PVC
Exp
Since 2012
Welcome to the fun.

I am not single and travel with my wife but I thought you might like to know there is a solo travellers section.

Have a look at:
Broken Link Removed

(y)(y)

OP
OP
Mimi

Mimi

Free Member
Aug 5, 2014
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper
Exp
Since 2016
Thank you Mike, I have saved the link. Still need to get the motorhome first.
Regards

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

tambo

Free Member
Jun 21, 2014
Dunfermline fife scotland
Funster No
MH
a class
Exp
MH Since 2008, ex tugger and vw campers since 1992
I think you'll be fine it's just a confidence thing , my mother only passed her test at age 55 and vowed she would never drive anything bigger than her Nissan micra and rarely drove outside our local town