Supply and fit Battery master in Hampshire/Surrey (1 Viewer)

Dave de

Free Member
Jan 3, 2015
Hants
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all.

I have been let down by 2 people to supply and fit a battery master and will soon become an issue as winter rolls in, keeping the starter battery charged that is.

We are seeking a supplier fitter in Hants/Surrey/Berkshire area. Can anyone reccomend reliable trades person please?

Thanks

Dave & Julie

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
As they are REALLY easy to fit perhaps a member who is handy with tools and is close by could help out ?

andy63

Free Member
Jan 19, 2014
south shields
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
since 1990
Hi dave Julie. . If you are capable of any diy work you would be able to do that job..
The hardest part would be gaining access to the start battery and leisure battery and routing the wire between the two.
One wire to the +on start,one wire to +on leisure and the third wire to a negative which is common to both batteries.
The instructions will tell you what colour wire goes to the above mentioned connections ..
If you still don't feel you can I'm sure a nearby fun's ter will be along to help... I hope so...
Ta Andy. .

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Dave de

Dave de

Free Member
Jan 3, 2015
Hants
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks for your input.
When I searched the forum database i found people stating look for the split charger relay etc....
If it is as easy as running a cable from to both batteries + terminals and a ground that should be easy enough.
Should the battery master be fitted in the bonnet area, nearest to the starter battery or next to the leisure battery under bench side seat?

Once again, thanks for your guidance.Dave & Julie

andy63

Free Member
Jan 19, 2014
south shields
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
since 1990