Free Member
Nov 7, 2012
Cardiff
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet
Exp
im a newbie
Might seem like a daft question, but why are some Swift 590RS called suntors and the others sundance? are they the same? - looking at 2012 models

jonandshell

Free Member
Dec 12, 2010
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Not got one!
Exp
Since 2006
A Suntor badge means its a Brownhills dealer special. A sundance is the standard Swift trim.

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
When we bought a Swift Suntor 590RS in 2001 we got it from Brownhills - as it was a 'dealer special' hence it's name Suntor (only Brownhills could use this), it was basically the same as a standard Sundance but with a few tweaks/changes such as different graphics, furnishing materials etc and a bit of extra kit thrown in (can't remember what it was though!).

I assume this is still the case - is it Brownhills where you've seen the Suntor version?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
O

oatmealgroup

Free Member
Nov 7, 2012
Cardiff
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet
Exp
im a newbie
Thanks for the replies, I note that the 2012 model had 100HP off a 2.2L engine as opposed to the newer 130hp off 2.3L, does anyone know whether the 100hp is man enough?

jonandshell

Free Member
Dec 12, 2010
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Not got one!
Exp
Since 2006
We had an 2006 Peugeot Boxer-based Elddis overcab, 3400kg MTLM.

The 100 BHP was fine for all but Alpine ascents.:thumb:

OP
OP
O

oatmealgroup

Free Member
Nov 7, 2012
Cardiff
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet
Exp
im a newbie
Hi is the suntor comparable in price to the sundance? so far I've noticed a difference in engines