Feb 19, 2008
Dark Side of the Moon
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2007
Anyone used them?

They appear to have some stuff at reasonable prices, found a link from another 'camping and caravaning' webpage.
Link Removed
G4 LED at £1.91
12v and only 1.1w consumption. Using 6 SMD chips and outputting 80 lumens. Perfect replacement for a standard 10w halogen capsule bulb. Natural white is a clean crisp white similar to daylight. Not at all blue or yellow.

Link Removed

Thoughts?

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
I have a feeling they are connected to Banggood.com..
An excellent and VERY cheap supplier of an amazing array of goodies !

I have been buying from them for a couple of years now and cannot fault their service of stuff :thumb:

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
I'm a big fan of LEDs and was an early adopter, paying £12 each for when the first SMD's came on the market. and an extra fiver per bulb for an adapter so they would fit the RV (25 x £17):Eeek:

These LED sellers claim 50,000 hours but I've had loads of them fail long before then. I wonder if its because they don't like the extra voltage you get in a motorhome. My batteries often sit at 13.6/13.8v and I'm sure this is what kills the LED's Someone told me that you can buy bulbs that will cope with 14volts and I must look out for some.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
Dunno Jim.. looking at the specs of most of the LEDs used they seem to be rated for use between 11 and 15v, so SHOULD be fine really.