Aug 15, 2011
Fairburn North Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
since 2011
Hi
Just wondering if any of you funsters with experience of spanish travel can give me some advice on where to have a stop over about half way between Santander - Albufeira as this is my first time in Spain and Portugal and also do i need to purchase a toll card for Portugal as well

Feb 22, 2008
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Nearly Tugging
Exp
Since 2004
Hi
Try Caceres Camping nice little site with individual shower and toilet on each pitch :Smile:

Deleted User
As your boat docks around midday I would advise aiming for Salamanca for your first stop, there are two sites close to the autoroute. Camping Olimpia is near to exit 225 of the A62 and Ruta de Plata is nearer to Salamanca but is a little run down.

It is possible to drive to Albufeira from Salamanca in a day, it depends on what your intentions are and the weather. If you like walking or birding then Camping Monfrague just south of Plasencia is worth a few days, Caceres is a good night halt (the town is also worth a visit).

Don't know when you are travelling but please be aware that sites in Spain can be manic and expensive over Semana Santa(Easter Week) which will start on the Friday before G.F. until Easter Mon.