Stear Me Through Wales Please. (1 Viewer)

PORKSTER

Free Member
Sep 15, 2009
Sussex coast
Funster No
MH
Lowline
Exp
learning
Leaving Worthing area Friday night heading for Wales I have no knowledge of places to see or visit just fancy a change. I'm thinking of stopping at Bath late Friday night as a stopover and then into Wales Shell island looks appealing so I may head there.

So if you could share any ideas must see places routes to take places to avoid I would be most grateful Thanks Paul

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
So many places to visit in Wales, Shell Island should be especially good if this sunshine keeps up, take time to go into Barmouth just a few miles away and well worth a visit, then there is Harlech near by as well. a bit further on you have Conway Snowdonia and Anglesey all with lots to see and do.

Jan 8, 2013
Dronfield - Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Burstner Lyseo 690G
Exp
Happy FLT since 2011
Loads of stuff to do especially in North Wales. Call in at the tourist information centres.
Good roads, great scenery but it's always going to be busy on the coast but its never crazy.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

RandallC

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 4, 2012
Devizes
Funster No
MH
A Class Rapido 8096
Exp
2012, prior too, 17 years Folding Camper & Caravan
As coming in via M4

Newport transporter bridge.

St Fagans, Welsh museum of life.

A470 up to Brecon, stay at Aberbran and walk to the mountain centre.

Across the black mountain taking in the red kites. Some hilly and narrow bits.

Gower peninsular beaches etc again narrow bits.

Further west to Pembroke, the beaches of freshwater East & west, broad haven, barafundal.

North of the Cleddau more beaches, St David's.

And so on. Lots to see and do. All depends what you want.

Last edited:

RandallC

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 4, 2012
Devizes
Funster No
MH
A Class Rapido 8096
Exp
2012, prior too, 17 years Folding Camper & Caravan