status aerial

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by f6c, Jan 12, 2014.

  1. f6c

    f6c Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    734
    Location:
    gloucestershire
    Can anyone tell me if the status 530 top dish can be dismantled so as a new coaxial cable can be installed.

    Many Thanks
     
  2. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    29,478
    Likes Received:
    16,966
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    dunno, but it went together.

    In my opinion anything which goes together can be taken apart........or "tekken frae tegither" as me old gran used to say.
     
  3. SIFTA SAM

    SIFTA SAM Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    452
    Location:
    Leyland Lancs
    When my 530 dish went defective some time ago I thought the problem would be a 'bad' connection internally.
    I removed some screws but could not spilt the two halves, but could only see through the gap a small printed cct card (amplifier) attached to the cable.
    Status informed me that they (then) did not supply replacement boards/cards, so a repair was not possible.
    I fitted a Sat Dish instead of a new 530 £75 dish (price then).
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2014
  4. f6c

    f6c Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    734
    Location:
    gloucestershire
    Thanks very much looks like a new Status:Sad:
     
Loading...

Share This Page