Status Aerial

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by Barry, Aug 18, 2008.

  1. Barry

    Barry Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a Status flying saucer aerial on my MH which doesn't work as well as a small set top that I carry. Can anyone suggest a replacement roof mounted unit that I could get that will work
     
  2. Barry

    Barry Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Status

    Just seen all the info on next page
     
  3. johnsandywhite

    johnsandywhite Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,348
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Doncaster/Spain
    :Cool: I have one in our Kontiki with a Status Powerpack (Booster) fitted. Works a treat. :Wink:
     
  4. Geo

    Geo Trader - Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,524
    Likes Received:
    5,575
    Location:
    Mansfield,Notts
    The Flying saucer was at one time the best on the market, since messing with the frequencies it's now no better than a Frisbee, people Will tell you about much cheaper stick aerials I'm sure, but the Status 530, available in long pole or short pole depending on if its mounted in wardrobe (long) or cupboard (short) is the one to beat and is of course initself a "Status" symbol:Rofl1::Rofl1:
    Fitted as standard to most new Motor Homes
    Geo
     
  5. dshague

    dshague Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    181
    Location:
    sth yorks
Loading...

Share This Page