Status Aerial --- whats inside ? (1 Viewer)

pvw10

Free Member
Mar 3, 2012
Gloucester
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
since 2011 after tugging.
Well not a lot actually, for the cost !

Attachments

• photo2.jpg
    photo2.jpg
    85.5 KB · Views: 299

chrisgreen

Funster
Jul 26, 2009
england
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
since 2004
when i opened mine up there were 2 chinamen pulling and pushing things,your's must have escaped.:roflmto:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
pvw10

pvw10

Free Member
Mar 3, 2012
Gloucester
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
since 2011 after tugging.
The biggest laugh of all, how many of us bought them and when on site just see them all, the maker must be laughing their socks off.

"Status" as a brand will not come my way again despite me having the later Triangular one fitted, although not bought by me.

Peteac

Free Member
Sep 9, 2012
UK
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
Folded dipoles

It's a load of folded dipoles connected together very badly, a coat hanger would work better1

JJ

Mágica
May 1, 2008
Quinta Majay, Pinheiro Bordalo, Portugal
Funster No
MH
Burstner Privilege T
Exp
over 50 years
You never could tell a book by its cover.

Typical of modern times...

Image, marketing and "brand" over content every time.

JJ :Cool:

iPad, iPhone, iPod, iPad, iPhone, iPod, iPad, iPhone, iPod, iPad, iPhone, iPod, iPad, iPhone, iPod......... :ROFLMAO:

suavecarve

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 18, 2009
Surrey/Hants
Funster No
MH
Rollerteam 685
Exp
July 09
I once went down the route of limbo dancing my van through some trees and the status aerial needed replacing.
Looked at the price and thought bu66er me.
Took it to pieces rejoined the workings then siliconed the two flying saucers together. Tried getting a picture and it was bl00dy useless so bought one.
Tried getting a picture and it was just as bad.
Moved the van to an area where you cuold actually get a reception and both worked perfectly.