status 550

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by ukbill, Aug 23, 2012.

  1. ukbill

    ukbill Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,897
    Likes Received:
    4,862
    Location:
    benidorm
    i have got a new status 550 ariel which when installed and tv set up works great but only seems to get a signal on the tv in essex (where i live and original setup) do i have to retune the frigging thing everytime im out of the area at the moment we are in great yarmouth on the cc site but still no joy here arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh help please you see the bloody thing floatin towards some foreign land lol
     
  2. WynandJean

    WynandJean Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,364
    Likes Received:
    1,325
    Location:
    West Midlands
    You need to press the retune button on the TV remote. Just takes a minute or two to find the local signals

    Wyn
     
  3. Geo

    Geo Trader - Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,498
    Likes Received:
    5,554
    Location:
    Mansfield,Notts
    Yes you do Bill:RollEyes:
     
  4. hilldweller

    hilldweller Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    26,414
    Likes Received:
    25,063
    Location:
    Macclesfield
    Yes. Right across Europe.

    And you know what, you always had to.
     
  5. Terry

    Terry Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    10,722
    Likes Received:
    6,224
    Location:
    South yorks
    Hi Bill have a look around on tv Ariel on houses nearby and point your in same direction :Wink: then retune tv with fist time installation :thumb:
    Terry
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2012
  6. ukbill

    ukbill Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,897
    Likes Received:
    4,862
    Location:
    benidorm
    thanks all trying now keep a look out for a status floating down some foreign parts lol
     
  7. ukbill

    ukbill Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,897
    Likes Received:
    4,862
    Location:
    benidorm
    ok all is well the status has had a reprieve for now lol you have saved its life now thax all
     
  8. Wildman

    Wildman Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,458
    Likes Received:
    8,598
    Location:
    Ilfracombe, Devon
    glad you have it sorted, but its not the status (thats omnidirectional or at least most are) it is the digital tuner in the TV that need retuning, hence the increase in Sat sales:Rofl1::Rofl1::Rofl1::Rofl1:
     
  9. hilldweller

    hilldweller Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    26,414
    Likes Received:
    25,063
    Location:
    Macclesfield
    Makes note: After how many volts make an amp add "tuning TVs and signal polarisation".

    ( The 550 is directional, and a good one ).
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Share This Page