status 315

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by buckby, Feb 8, 2014.

  1. buckby

    buckby

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    148
    Location:
    nottinghamshire
    Any body going to Newark show want a status 315 and power box foc cant be bothered to package and send so we will be going to the show as we are only 15 minutes away from Newark also potable satellite system easy find all in case for £40.00 any one interested pm me
    Thanks Kev
     
  2. jezport

    jezport Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    1,076
    Location:
    West Yorkshire
    Does the status aerial work on freeview? If it does I will take you up on your kind offer.
     
  3. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    29,475
    Likes Received:
    16,957
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    [​IMG]



    Aerial !!!!! :Rofl1: :Rofl1: :Rofl1: :Rofl1: :Rofl1:
     
  4. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    29,475
    Likes Received:
    16,957
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    make sure you park very very near a transmitter mast....:Laughing:

    But then it is free
     
  5. callumwa

    callumwa Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,113
    Likes Received:
    4,517
    Location:
    Tyne & Wear, sometimes..
    Saturday result just in from the MH TV antenna League......


    Status 1 - Signal Nil



    :RollEyes::RollEyes:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Minxy Girl

    Minxy Girl Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,580
    Likes Received:
    9,965
    Location:
    E Yorks
    We always had the directional type aerials in the past, but on our PVC we have a 'flying saucer' one like this as it was standard and to be honest we've found it very good indeed! Yes ... seriously!!!! :thumb:
     
  7. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    29,475
    Likes Received:
    16,957
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    only ever had one which got consigned to the rubbish bin.

    I suppose it may work well on a large metal roof as some kind of a ground plane though.
     
  8. freelanderuk

    freelanderuk Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    541
    Location:
    Saltfleet/Lincolnshire
    Since the switch over to digital we have had no trouble getting a signal with our status 315 and its very rare that I use the camos flat sat
     
  9. wasp

    wasp Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,726
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    Location:
    Mansfield
    I had a Status Aerial but it got attacked by a tree branch and it is no more
     
Loading...

Share This Page