Split charge relay location?

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by mr maz, May 12, 2016.

  1. mr maz

    mr maz Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    47
    Location:
    out there somewhere
    We have a Hobby Toskana 750 (2010 model). Can anyone tell me where Hobby have hidden the split charge relay? Also where I can obtain a wiring diagram for the van? Please don't say ask Hobby for help because none is ever forthcoming :rolleyes:. Thanks in advance. :)
     
  2. mike mcglynn

    mike mcglynn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,398
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Location:
    St. Helens MERSEYSIDE
    Hi,Mine is next to cab/engine battery and is for fridge and step
    Fiat Ducato, not a Hobby but may be similar location
     
  3. mr maz

    mr maz Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    47
    Location:
    out there somewhere
    Thanks, Mike, for the info. The relay I was looking for only pairs the engine battery with the domestic batteries when the engine is running. I've now installed a Sterling Battery Maintainer and was hoping to use the cabling on that, but as I've been unable to find it I've wired the maintainer directly to the two sets of battery banks. Seems to do the job ok.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. mitzimad

    mitzimad Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,962
    Likes Received:
    3,300
    Location:
    walthamstow east london
    do you have a split charge relay most modern vans have it all incorperated in an electro block or central programmer
     
  5. mr maz

    mr maz Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    47
    Location:
    out there somewhere
    That's probably why I can't find it. Thanks mitzimad.
    The info Hobby give is almost nonexistent.
     
  6. Lenny HB

    Lenny HB Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    5,227
    Likes Received:
    5,024
    Location:
    West Sussex
    As @mitzimad says, if you have either a Elektroblock or CBE distribution unit it will be incorporated inside it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Share This Page