Sound bar for Avtec television (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
I didn't even know we could run a sound bar with an Avtex telly. I wanted to run the sound from the TV into the various HIFI speakers in the back of the van but never got round to working out how to do it..

mrhappydog

Free Member
Dec 30, 2012
Devon
Funster No
MH
Burstner IT728G
Exp
I tried everything. Got the thingy to plug in television to put sound through motorhome speakers. It is good but can't get rid of slight ticking noise.
In the end I went to Boots Hearing place and got some hearing aids!!!! Keep that a secret please.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jan 11, 2010
Chester
Funster No
MH
Auto-trail
Exp
Well that`s our 13th year & still loving it.
Have to say why would you need to fit a soundbar, the sound quality from our 19" Avtex tv is excellent.

Nov 4, 2011
Uk
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I tried everything. Got the thingy to plug in television to put sound through motorhome speakers. It is good but can't get rid of slight ticking noise.
In the end I went to Boots Hearing place and got some hearing aids!!!! Keep that a secret please.
Regards the ticking sound, when I run my tv, not avtex, through my van stereo I have to have both tv and satellite receiver maxed on the volume and control sound on van stereo to stop the ticking or buzzing noises.

kip

Free Member
Apr 26, 2015
Bulphan
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I Bluetooth my avtex tv through my mini Bose sound link.

Keith Manaton

Free Member
Mar 19, 2018
Funster No
I Bluetooth my avtex tv through my mini Bose sound link.
What bluetooth adaptor do you use with the Avtex? I had one in the past, on another device, and there was a sound delay? ta

stewartwebr

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 6, 2010
Edinburgh
Funster No
MH
Morelo Empire Liner
Exp
36 years and 16 motorhomes