Solar panel (1 Viewer)

Apr 24, 2014
spain
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
i'm a newbie
Please can someone give me some advise on fitting another solar panel to the one I already have fitted(100w) I am looking at paying around £250 for the panel and a good twin controller.

Triple7

Free Member
Sep 24, 2015
Devon
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp

Attachments

• hymersolar.jpg
    hymersolar.jpg
    278.4 KB · Views: 10

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
What sort of advice are you after? Have a search on the forum as there are lots of threads about fitting them etc. @Techno has done some good ones.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jul 13, 2008
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
Since 2007
Please can someone give me some advise on fitting another solar panel to the one I already have fitted(100w) I am looking at paying around £250 for the panel and a good twin controller.
Sounds a lot.

Triple7

Free Member
Sep 24, 2015
Devon
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
Sounds a lot.

It depends on what sort of controller you go for. The basic ones are only £40 to £50 but I probably should have invested in a good controller which costs about £200 but will look after your batteries once programmed a lot better.

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
I would say you can get a good 200W controller for around £70 or £80 perhaps a little less. I like the Victron ones but Techno has his own favourite. You shouldn't need to pay £200 unless you are after something for a very high wattage.

Triple7

Free Member
Sep 24, 2015
Devon
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I would say you can get a good 200W controller for around £70 or £80 perhaps a little less. I like the Victron ones but Techno has his own favourite. You shouldn't need to pay £200 unless you are after something for a very high wattage.