SNOOPER S6400 VENTURA PRO

Discussion in 'Tech/Mech General' started by Gosport Tim, Jul 11, 2016.

  1. Gosport Tim

    Gosport Tim Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    162
    Location:
    Rugeley
    Having had this system for a couple of years now decided yesterday that it was time to update the maps especially as we are touring France in a couple of weeks time. Having gone onto the website, inputting my serial numberand confirming that an update was available the update started to download. Ufortunately it got to 100% and my computer came up with a message that it had been unable to download the update, the download did appear as a partial download on file.

    Having deleted it I tried again but the same thing happened, I know I can ring Snooper for advice but it is difficult as they only open Mon - Fri 9 - 5 and I am at work so any advice would be gratefully received.
     
  2. Ivory55

    Ivory55 Funster

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    930
    Likes Received:
    1,456
    Location:
    North West Norfolk
    Have you been charged for it yet. Might be as cheap and easy to buy a new model. We have the snooper and when we looked in to it there was not a lot of difference in price between up date and new model.
     
  3. Gosport Tim

    Gosport Tim Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    162
    Location:
    Rugeley
    Ivory, my Snooper came with Free lifetime map updates so should not be any cost involved.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Welsh girl

    Welsh girl Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,621
    Likes Received:
    1,233
    Location:
    living the dream.
    DONT USE THE UNIT TO UPDATE. I did this and ruined the software.
    I had to send it back to get it sorted. Take out the sd card and put it in your computer to update the maps.
    I complained to snooper that the website told me to plug in the unit but They said no it should be done via the sd card so repaired it free of charge. Cost me to send it to them though.
    We had paid for lifetime map updates which cost more than a new sat nav but the snooper has not let us down.
     
  5. ramsthom

    ramsthom Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    89
    Location:
    durham
    Had a S2000 snooper for 8 years and its been a reliable unit. A few years ago I bought the lifetime map updates and when I was updating the maps recently I got to the stage where they are transferred to the sat nav and it came up insufficient space on sd card. It only had a 4 gb card and the new mapping was over 4 gb. Contacted Snooper and had to buy a 8 gb card for £9.99 which had the new mapping on.
     
Loading...

Share This Page