Snipe Satellite Antenna

Discussion in 'Tech/Mech General' started by Stevewin999, Mar 23, 2014.

  1. Stevewin999

    Stevewin999 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Hartlepool
    I have just visited the Newark show and looked at this system. I was very impressed with it and the price seemed reasonable. Can I ask if anyone has this or has any opinions why I should'nt have one I have an RV that I want to upgrade the existing aerial system.
    Steve:thumb:
     
  2. Phill D

    Phill D

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,414
    Likes Received:
    4,632
    Location:
    South Wales
    do you intend to use it only in UK? as i think the footprint could be limited.
     
  3. Stevewin999

    Stevewin999 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Hartlepool
    The guy seemed to think it was as usable as other systems bearing in mind that lots of other systems are losing signals in Spain and the bottom end of France. Most of our use at the minute would be UK!
     
  4. DP_JAY

    DP_JAY Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    1,022
    Location:
    Cark, Cumbria
    Very good value:thumb:
    A friend & I bought a couple last year & were very pleased with them. They worked as well as his previous 80cm dish but now is anyones guess, just like any other, time will tell.
    I'm off to France next week so will find out then.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Stevewin999

    Stevewin999 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Hartlepool
    Jay will you post and let me know how you go on with it? Ok in the Uk tho eh?
    Steve
     
  6. Stevewin999

    Stevewin999 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Hartlepool
    Are any of you guys using it with a Sky Box?
     
  7. DP_JAY

    DP_JAY Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    1,022
    Location:
    Cark, Cumbria
    Yes, No problem.
    UK is not affected by the satellite changes so it's working fine here.
     
  8. Voyger1010

    Voyger1010 Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2013
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    285
    Location:
    UK
    Snipe Sat ariel

    Just to say I have one and it's a brilliant piece of kit, used it down in Lakes Como, Garda and Maggiore, last September/October also through France at various places. Really is better than messing about aligning this and that manually. :Smile:They can be fixed to the roof although I prefer mine to be mobile, just in case of those big trees that always seem to obscure . The price I paid was £649. Hope that helps:thumb:
     
  9. DP_JAY

    DP_JAY Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    1,022
    Location:
    Cark, Cumbria
    Quick update
    We are now at Munster (Alsace) near Colmar & it is getting astra UK TV fine.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. DP_JAY

    DP_JAY Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    1,022
    Location:
    Cark, Cumbria
    No problems around eastern France & now in Belgium ( Arlon) working fine.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Blossom60

    Blossom60 Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    16
    Many thanks for the update, just thinking of buying one ready for our trip out soon. How did you go on for security on it?
     
Loading...

Share This Page