Smoking in motorhomes: new law October 2015 (1 Viewer)

TheWM

Free Member
Feb 24, 2015
London
Funster No
MH
Rapido 9010df
Exp
Newbie, but over 10 years in a campervan
Interesting. Although by definition most MH's are living accommodation when used for camping - I don't know many who use theirs as a daily vehicle (apart from me and my old campervan)....

OP
OP
Eeyore

Eeyore

Free Member
Oct 28, 2010
Funster No
I take it to mean that you can smoke when you are parked up for the night but not when you are driving from place to place.

From observation most owners who smoke do so right under our window, come rain or shine, and not in the comfort of their own vans.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Whatever next.................... By the year 2016 you will to be allowed to fart in your MH or swear and worst of all no sex............ wait and see it will happen.

Can manage without farting and sex but swearing I'm not so sure ................

Aug 27, 2014
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
McLouis Tandy 640+
Exp
Since 2014
Well - as someone who grew up in the 70's with parents who both smoked, I have vivid memories of absolutely hating car trips, long ones especially, purely because of having to breathe in the smoke. Opening the window an inch or so, as they used to do, does next to nothing.

Of course times have moved on and so have attitudes, neither of them smoke any more and even if they did there's no way they'd do so in front of children, let alone in the confined space of a car with children in.

I can't help but feel though that all responsible parents / grandparents have already stopped smoking in front of kids. This law will be ignored by most of those it targets.

Tootles

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 14, 2013
Lancaster
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Was a newbie, now a Middie.