Smev hob small burners (1 Viewer)

Jun 19, 2014
Cardiff
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi I hope this is the place to ask about my Smev hob small burner its one of 3 burners 2 larger burners that are working OK the smaller one is getting gas but it does not get full flame could the jet be blocked do you have to take the plate off the top of the burner ( held on by 2 screws) they look a bit rusty anyone had the same problem ( using propane) thanks for any help.Robert.

teensvan99

Free Member
May 17, 2015
Margate
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
Jet sounds partly blocked. Remove 2 plate screws and remove along with alloy burner. You should see the brass jet shaped like a nut. Unscrew this and clear it. Dont use a metal pin unless it is smaller than jet size as making jet size bigger will let to much gas through. You can soak it in very hot water should clean any grease out blow through with compressed air.

Jun 30, 2010
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
1992 VW Auto sleeper Mono
Exp
Since 2005 this time
I've just discovered a problem where I can't turn one of the knobs at all, also got another where the hob light,.s but even after 1 minute as soon as you release the knob the hob goes out, any ideas?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
I've just discovered a problem where I can't turn one of the knobs at all, also got another where the hob light,.s but even after 1 minute as soon as you release the knob the hob goes out, any ideas?
If the flame goes out when you release the knob it will be the flame failure thermocouple, you might find the end is burnt away.

Martin

teensvan99

Free Member
May 17, 2015
Margate
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp