sky why didnt it work?

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by Adria 5, Aug 20, 2007.

  1. Adria 5

    Adria 5 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,197
    Likes Received:
    4
    hi. The other week at broadlands i set up my aldi sat system works great :Wink:but i took my sky box from home to see if works because can not get channel 4 or 5 on the tevion box. the sky box didnt work on my dish Confused: but does at home?? what sat does sky come from ? set up on astra 28 while in the van,

    ray
     
  2. Munchie

    Munchie Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,529
    Likes Received:
    11,668
    Location:
    Champagnac-La-Riviere
    Astra 2 is the one you want. If you can't get channel 4 or 5 try leaving your card in with box on stand by for a day or two.

    This website will tell you all you need to know...

    satelliteforcaravans.co.uk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Road Runner

    Road Runner Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    14,196
    Likes Received:
    1,459
    Location:
    Europe
    Wont get 5 on the box.

    I bought one as they were 12 volt, tried it once and back to my home 240 sky box:Wink:

    Another 50 quid wasted:wub:
     
  4. Munchie

    Munchie Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,529
    Likes Received:
    11,668
    Location:
    Champagnac-La-Riviere
    Hi John, I'm using a 12v Pace box and get all the freesat channels. :BigGrin:
     
  5. Adria 5

    Adria 5 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,197
    Likes Received:
    4
    hi thanks for the link site very informative ksebruce:Smile:

    ray
     
  6. Road Runner

    Road Runner Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    14,196
    Likes Received:
    1,459
    Location:
    Europe
    Ken dish is being fitted tomorrow then going to get a pace box:Wink:

    27th look out France:Eek!:
     
  7. Munchie

    Munchie Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,529
    Likes Received:
    11,668
    Location:
    Champagnac-La-Riviere
    Hi I'm told the dreambox is also brilliant
     
  8. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,841
    Likes Received:
    76,155
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    I have not seen one in action but I am told they are very good, I did see one that Snelly had earlier this year and was struck by how compact it was. It seems to be an ideal size for the motorhome.
     
  9. Snelly

    Snelly Deleted User

    Channel 4 and Five and currently encrypted. Mad huh, as we can get them with a normal aerial in the UK??? There was talk of making them free to air, but at the mo they are not.

    The way round this is either a dreambox or cheap Sly digibox and a £20 free sat from sky card.
     
Loading...

Share This Page