Sites Near Southport/blackpool (1 Viewer)

Holly1993

Free Member
Jun 23, 2014
North East England
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie
As a relative newcomer to motorhoming can anyone recommend a site in the North West, somewhere near Blackpool or Southport during the Summer holidays. I have a 12 year old daughter so need some facilities on site if possible. Any suggestions will be greatly received

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
We recently stayed at Eastham Hall near Lytham. Clean and tidy with an adventure playground but might be too tame for a 12 year old.

There are buses from the site gate into Lytham and trains from Lytham to Blackpool. It's an easy walk from the campsite to Lytham.

Probably nearer (better?) sites but that one was quiet and convenient for us as we needed to be near Lytham.

Dec 30, 2008
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
since Dec 2008 after 10 years caravanning
If you want a site thats handy for both places, try Royal Umpire at croston,
its south of preston probably nearer to Southport but easy access to both.

Eric

Lynne Steele

Free Member
Feb 13, 2015
Lleyn peninsula
Funster No
MH
Majestic accordo 125
Exp
4 years
We stayed at caravan club site at Southport, can walk to the lovely town and to the pier. We had a good time, nice clean facilities, friendly wardens

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Apr 11, 2015
hull
Funster No
MH
Laika Ecovip 300
Exp
since 1988 with breaks until 2009