single female (1 Viewer)

Nov 11, 2016
uk, no fixed abode
Funster No
MH
Hobby
Exp
since 2016
I'm a complete newbie, haven't even got the motorhome yet (only a few more weeks to go and I can go and pick it up). Found this website, browsed through a bit and then decided to join when I noticed this thread. I am a single female and it is a slight concern in a few different ways. One being the security side as I would like to wild camp. The other is the technical side as I know preciously little about car maintenance. Will take some time going through the threads and take it from there, see what hints and tips that will be on offer, which I will gratefully read.
To repeat from the introduction, I am intending to full time from December next year but remain in the UK as I still need to work (the need for income being a bigger concern even than the single female bit).

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
Welcome..

Firstly we will all make you welcome.

Then we will all give you advice on what to do and not to do.

Then you will join .. hopefully .. and you will have fun and more fun and frienships galore. :)

From another solo female.

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Hi and welcome, we have a considerable number of ladies who travel on their own, I'm sure that after your introduction you'll hear from some of them soon. (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Aug 15, 2014
Exiled in Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Pilote 600L
Exp
Since 2006
:welcomesign:to the best place to be, after being out in the van that is.
I noticed that you live in London so you need to be aware of the LEZ, low emissions zone, that is enforced in that area, although I have to admit that I only know of the basics myself.