Simple question: Should we join a club?

Discussion in 'The Beginner' started by beejay, Aug 22, 2016.

1. beejay

beejay Funster

Yes we're complete beginners, not getting our motorhome for another month yet, but was wondering should we join CCC and/or CC? I suspect that there are fans out there of one or another or both.

2. Badknee

Badknee Funster

You are going to get an awful lot of different answers to this for a lot of different reasons. We have been in both, camps in different areas, cheap insurance, yadda, yadda, yadda. Right now we're only in the CC as we are living on one of their 5 van sites during the week. :D

3. Janine

Janine Funster Life Member

When I started motorhoming, I joined both and then decided which I preferred. Each has it's advantages/disadvantages, just a matter of personal preference.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Khizzie

Khizzie Funster

Entirely up to you depending on how you wish to use your motorhome..i am in both clubs because it suits my requirements,I.e. Nice places to visit ,great facilities on site and usually a bus stop outside of gate..but many others enjoy there motorhomes without the need of facilities.so I can't answer your question and unlike many others on this forum cannot say which is best .. Roy

• Like Like x 2
  5. TheBig1

TheBig1 Funster Life Member

we have been in both for many years for the benefits from both. We find we use the C&CC a lot for their temporary holiday sites THSs because they suit our style of camping and can be found in some great locations. The CC we use for their sites and small 5 van CLs due to convenient locations for visiting family

6. Zigisla

Zigisla Funster

Only in C&CC because we use the new forest sites which are part of C&CC. However recently I have stayed in a few ths and these were great so was the couple of cs. Will always renew because of the camping in the forest sites.

7. GJH

GJH Funster Life Member