Shower Room - No Water Flowing

Discussion in 'Tech/Mech General' started by number9, Jun 28, 2015.

1. number9

number9 Read Only Funster

We have just purchased a 20yr old Peugeot boxer holdsworth tempo. We expected a few niggles on something of this age.

When we turn on the taps in the shower room there isn't any water coming from the taps - but it is leaking along the floor of the van. The water pump is working ok and can be heard alive and well - the working kitchen sink is proof of this.

What I'd like to know is what is the best way of accessing the plumbing - it's probably an easy repair ? There's a side panel between the sinktop and shower tray (two platice pins hold the sinktop to the side and two screws seem to attache the bottomof the side panel to some sort of framework) but before I start cutting out all of the sealant and pulling off panels, is there a preferred way/hints or tips to carrying out this work?

I'm a novice and not a handyman in any way but ! I'm based in Cumbria and if anyone knows of a competent service who can help me sort this out? apart from this the van seems ok and this will give us full functionality to go on the road/tour.

many thanks.

2. pappajohn

pappajohn Funster Life Member

Sorry cant help regarding access to the pipework but it sounds like the pipes have certainly come apart on the pushfit joints...usually frost damage due to not being drained down in winter.

It appears to be on microswitched taps or the pump would run continuously so every time any tap is turned on water will run out the burst pipes.

• Like Like x 1
  3. froghopper43

froghopper43

Hi. Welcome to the world of .. Now I would do it this way!!!!!!!!!!
    Sometimes on the older vans. Mine is 27.the pipes run outside underneath. Worth checking. Can you get access under the bed. This reallywill be a trial and error job. You could be at the side of m6

4. froghopper43

froghopper43