SHAME ON THIS MOTORHOMER (1 Viewer)

Oct 20, 2015
tunbridge wells
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
10 years
I have a regular subscription to the French motorhome publication Le Monde Du Camping Car.
Imagine my horror when I turned the first few pages of the November issue, which arrived this morning, to find a quarter page photograph of an English Swift tag-axle Kontiki 2014 model, navy blue cab, with the registration clearly visible pictured beside this accompanying letter (which I have translated for you all to share)....

I send you a picture of a camping car draining its wastewater in an aire located under the communication tower of Perros-Guirec, with magnificent views of the Seven Isles and the beginning of the Cote de Granit Rose. By doing this, the gentleman causes pollution and spoils my enjoyment of the place. Of course. it's probably one of those people who say they are better educated than the French thugs. I tried to make him understand that it is wrong to do this but he turned away without a 'sorry' or stopping. I could not express in his own language what I thought, but because of individuals like him, we are frowned upon and his fellow citizens as well.

Whoever you are, if you are reading this, shame on you. The photograph clearly shows your motorhome disgorging a huge puddle of grey water with your number plate clearly visible. You are now famous and I'm sure we will all look for you on our travels in future, I know I will. You get us all a bad name. You are NOT forgiven.

Southdowners

Free Member
May 7, 2015
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Concorde Charisma
Exp
Since May 2015
Maybe I'll get shot down in flames.... but here goes....