security locking key battery

Discussion in 'Top Tips & Tricks' started by imprint, May 21, 2010.

  1. imprint

    imprint Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,090
    Likes Received:
    11
    Before I wreck the thing, can anyone please tell me how to replace the battery in our remote locking key?

    It's a sigma type AC110 , supplied by Brownhills. It looks as if you just slide a knife around a groove between the two halves, but I'd rather know than just guess.

    Thanks, Funsters.
     
  2. Reallyretired

    Reallyretired Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    5,706
    Likes Received:
    3,210
    Location:
    Eastbourne East Sussex
    Mine is the same. If you look on the bottom corner near the bit that fits on the keyring there is a notch for levering the two halves apart. Take care you never know what will fall out once its open.:Smile:
     
  3. imprint

    imprint Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,090
    Likes Received:
    11
    Thanks v much nearly retired.

    We're told the battery is a 2025 - does this sound familiar? Senior Partner is a little scared of diving inside first, she's holding my other arm while I type...

    Cheers
     
  4. Reallyretired

    Reallyretired Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    5,706
    Likes Received:
    3,210
    Location:
    Eastbourne East Sussex
    Probably no solution other than to open it and find out, you'll have to do it sooner or later! Can't stop to look in mine, off to the pub :drink::drink::drink:
     
  5. imprint

    imprint Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,090
    Likes Received:
    11
    Never keep a man from his beer!

    Thanks very much, I'll blame it on you... it's a good long way from Glen Haggis down to Sussex, we have to do it regularly for family reasons...

    Cheers

    Tony
     
  6. oldun

    oldun Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    160
    Location:
    St Neots
    Sometimes you have to have the key fob reset the link to the vehicle.

    I believe this is true on my Renault.
     
Loading...

Share This Page