SEALING A SHOWER TRAY (1 Viewer)

Jan 25, 2013
Dorchester, Dorset, UK
Funster No
MH
Sad former owner
Exp
Since 1991
It was a wet day in southern France and behold, upon cleaning out the shower, I discovered that the brown trim that goes around the edge of the shower door was meant to clip the edge of the shower tray; it does not. It is a Tribute T620, now coming up 6 years old and presumably this was like it when it was new and I'd never noticed it before. Question is, what do I use to seal a gap/void between the shower tray and the door entrance and then seal down this pesky trim? Most grateful for the pool of information you Funsters possess! By the way, I was tempted to use industrial strength clear duct tape to hold it all together - and that is still "plan B"!

Deleted User
I am not an expert but I have used Sikaflex, can't remember which one, in similar situations as it is a sealant and adhesive.

I have a badly cracked shower tray in my static caravan that I have repaired with a sheet of rubber(expensive) and used Sikaflex to stick it down and seal, worked so far.

Someone with more knowledge will be along soon:)

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
As already said..

in the past I have also used bathroom silicon sealer .. A good quality one that is also has a fungicide..

pump it in to fill the void then replace the trim..

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
sealing trims to shower doors can be very trying. the biggest issue being any soap residue which even in minute amounts will stop most glues and sealants binding properly