Jun 28, 2011
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
Swift bolero
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi
Would appreciate opinions regarding sat systems. We were at a recent show at Belvoir Castle and got talking with a lady from Jackson Satellites, who was raving about the Oyster Caro Digital. We're intending to buy a Bolero 680fb and travel around UK and Europe and would like a good system with decent coverage. Any advise would be appreciated.

Richard.
I have a sky box that I can use

Last edited:

beachcaster

Free Member
Dec 18, 2010
east sussex
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
a few years
Hi
Would appreciate opinions regarding sat systems. We were at a recent show at Belvoir Castle and got talking with a lady from Jackson Satellites, who was raving about the Oyster Caro Digital. We're intending to buy a Bolero 680fb and travel around UK and Europe and would like a good system with decent coverage. Any advise would be appreciated.

Richard.

Hi Richard

I got a KVH tracVision fitted by vanbitz down in taunton who have a good reputation on here....you dont want a cowboy fitting expensive gear.
I like the idea of a dome as nothing is out in the weather and there is no big dish to go up. Also can be used in any conditions.

So far its been great........stop anywhere and 1 minute later you are watching a quality pic.

So far only used in uk........Im guessing most of france and further east would be ok.

When you get down into spain you will need bigger dishes to pick up sky
but there are other satellites down there that will give some english progs.

So I like my KVH very neat.
And some compelling reasons to get one v other systems but I'll leave the selling to them :)

barry

lookback

Free Member
Nov 30, 2007
Mareham le fen, Lincs
Funster No
MH
Caravan
Exp
5 years
Hi

Richard.