Sat Nav (1 Viewer)

jessthedog

Free Member
Aug 24, 2016
south east
Funster No
MH
A
I'll be travelling round France in the summer and I'm looking at Sat Nav options.
I don't want to buy an expensive sat nav, coz I've got one of those in the car.

What do you think, Is it worth paying 37 quid for this?

s-l225.jpg

Link Removed

Or for about 40 quid get a Copilot or similar app for trucks loaded on to a hudl that I don't use .
Thanks

May 8, 2016
silver coast, portugal
Funster No
MH
C Class: Low profile
Exp
Boatie for 20 years
Got a posh one (Garmin Camper) and one of these.

Not a great deal between them TBH, except for the price and the fact that the updates can't be downloaded on the Chinese one

A lot of people rate co-pilot, but I have no experience of that. The Garmin (760?) is very good

OP
OP
jessthedog

jessthedog

Free Member
Aug 24, 2016
south east
Funster No
MH
A
Got a posh one (Garmin Camper) and one of these.
Thanks Pyro.
I've got an A-Z Cabbies mate, which cost me £350.
It's a great sat nav for car. It hasn't got EU maps or truck function, so don't really want to pay out a fortune for another for motorhome.(y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

May 8, 2016
silver coast, portugal
Funster No
MH
C Class: Low profile
Exp
Boatie for 20 years
To be honest, the cheapy unit (Xcody) is good value, very fast acquisition and I can't fault it. You can enter sizes etc as a profile, fairly decent music player as well. Runs on Windows CE which is long in the tooth, and if you can work out how to update it, or anyone can tell me, then it is good for the money

Let us know what you decode, it would be interesting to hear what others think

Oct 30, 2010
Suffolk or France or ........
Funster No
MH
A Class Carthago Chic
Exp
Since 2008
Or for about 40 quid get a Copilot or similar app for trucks loaded on to a hudl that I don't use .