santander to beni, advice please (1 Viewer)

andy63

Free Member
Jan 19, 2014
south shields
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
since 1990
two routes pop up on sat nav.. one setting off on A67 I think directly south via Madrid by the looks, and the second by way of bilbao and towards the coast and I assume using tolls. .does anyone know the approx. cost of toll's if you choose to use those routes, or is the A67 route a good road and easy drive.. don't intend to hang around but get south as soon as possible, its my first time doing this..
travel this coming Thursday. thanks for any info
ta andy

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
Have fun Andy, cant really help with route, although Borgos down to Madrid bit was our route to Granada, no tolls, reasonable road, the rest I will leave to others (y)

BreweryDave

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 10, 2011
Alvor, Algarve
Funster No
MH
None now!
Exp
There is an 'aire' or Spanish equivalent overlooking some kind of game reserve with elephants and stuff not far from
Santander which looks really good!
Hopefully someone will post a reminder of where that is!
Have seen pics and looks well worth a stopover(y)
Not sure what route it's on?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jan 26, 2010
Conwy, North Wales
Funster No
MH
Relay self build
Exp
Since 2007
Hi Andy