Salesman (1 Viewer)

Apr 12, 2011
Lincoln
Funster No
MH
Burstner ixeo t 590
Exp
4yrs
Called to look at some new vans not quite sure what we want salesman not interestedLOWDHAMS]
so a wk later called in at another motorhome sales again the salesman showed no interest {DAVID FULLAR] both salesman spent less than 2 mins with us and we are cash buyers maybe they are
making to much money to be really interested

Badknee

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 25, 2014
notloB
Funster No
MH
Vantage Neo
Exp
Living the dream.
Now I must say we had the opposite when we were looking, one wouldn't leave us alone for a minute, drove us away in the end.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
We went to our local dealer a couple of months ago just to get a feel of what we are after.

Salesman asked what we wanted and when we were looking to buy

He was helpful gave us pointers and left us to it which was just what we wanted, i don't like people hovering around me like flies.

icantremember

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 2, 2010
Near to Watton in Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Hymer T-SL668
Exp
since 2005
There's a very fine line between a salesman showing lack of interest and being overpowering ..... but it is their job to read the prospect and act accordingly. This, along with product knowledge is all part of the art of salesmanship and should be covered in training, all of which so often seems to be lacking.

normanandsue

Free Member
Dec 31, 2010
Dunfermline - Scotland
Funster No
MH
van conversion
Exp
Since 2007
Wait for the condemnation from other Funsters, but have you tried Brownhills at Newark, sales is good - after sales service can be iffy, but you will leave knowing what mh you really want.

Most mh salespeople rarely know as much as the person looking to buy.

R

Robert Clark

Deleted User
Called to look at some new vans not quite sure what we want salesman not interestedLOWDHAMS]