Free Member
Sep 14, 2011
hampshire
Funster No
MH
low profile
Exp
since 2006
can you use the reversing camera while you are travelling forwards so you can keep an eye on towcar or other road users behind. If so can you tell us what we need to do.

dennismartin

Free Member
Jul 26, 2011
hull
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
im a newbie
dont know the law but i fixed a wireless one to mine fixed to rear view mirror then wires up to ignition

haganap

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2007
planet earth
Funster No
MH
Niesman+Bischoff 79e
Exp
I'm an oldbie MH number 10
Some of the problems with a wireless one is the distance and interference. I am sure they may of improved but generally a fixed unit is a better option but more expensive.

Dave Newal (funster on here) does quite a selection and fits them as well.

I have one which I have hard wired and fitted my self. It is a little flip up monitor so can be discreet when parked up. It takes it's power from my stereo so when I turn my ignition on it becomes live. I use it to do as you say, I use it to see behind, keep an eye on the toad, whilst driving and of course when I want to reverse. If I dont want it I can simply flip it down.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

darklord

Free Member
Apr 28, 2011
essex
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
three years
You are probably thinking of the law regarding viewing a screen while driving, but i,m sure that does not apply here, as you are only viewing the screen when you would be looking in your mirror...but no doubt the legal angle will get addressed by someone.
One tiny bit of advice when fitting the camera, is to get it as high as possible, so it has a good "down" view for reversing. The fool who fitted the one on ours, fitted it to the bumper:Doh: you lose so much as you are waiting for things to "grow" in your vision, that i removed the one fitted.

Geoffers

Free Member
May 13, 2011
Groby Leicester
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp