Rally Chat Retro Festival Newbury 2016 (1 Viewer)

Spots

Free Member
May 8, 2015
Reading
Funster No
MH
Compass Avantgard
Exp
I'm a newbie
Did I see a thread or rally posting about this forthcoming event? Anyone organising this event as I Would like to attend. Missed it last year.

Landy lover

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2009
Zummerzet
Funster No
MH
27ft Eurolight
Exp
Camping Caravaning now 5'ering 49 years
You did - I shall be starting a new thread on this towards the end of February - we have the final planning meeting at the end of Feb when all the new plans will be available - what I can tell you is this is the 10th year of Retro- this will be its second year at Newbury as it out grew White Waltham. It will be bigger / better / more spectacular than any before with some world record breaking stunts going on as well as the usual things in the day time and 3 active stages in the evening. The club area is actually within the show so you will have unfettered access to everything. General camping is outside the show. More details as soon as I can - Dates are arrival Thursday 11th August departure Monday 15th August by midday

Wombles

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 28, 2013
SW England
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
A few years now
We are considering Retro Festival too as it looks great on their website http://www.retrofestival.co.uk/ (y) Like the range of music covered from 30's to 80's so something for everyone & lots going on & to see. The website says that they run a free shuttle bus to Newbury train station & Chievely Services so should be possible to pop out to get supplies or for a change.
Only problem is that it clashes with the Malvern (Fun) & Bristol Balloon Festival (MCC) rallies so tough choices but plenty of Funsters to go around :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:

Landy lover

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2009
Zummerzet
Funster No
MH
27ft Eurolight
Exp