Renault Master Cigar Socket dead (1 Viewer)

oldun

Free Member
Mar 23, 2008
St Neots
Funster No
MH
VW Campervan
Exp
Since 2001
I have a 2007 Renault Master (57 plate) and I am having trouble with the cigar socket which I use to charge my Mio A201 Sat Nav and to power (via a cable take-off at the rear) my reversing camera.

The other day the socket went dead so (naturally) I decided to look at the fuses. I found the box OK, well hidden and almost inaccessible under dashboard near driver's knees.

I checked the obvious fuse (cigar lighter) and some other fully intending to check then all by taking them out and checking for broken links. I gave up after a while due to the difficulty I found getting them back into the box.

The photo below shows the layout of the fuses with the cigar lighter third from the top on the left hand side. This fuse is unbroken so I am at a loss.

Any ideas?

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
have you tried plugging something else in.....

there could be another fusebox somewhere.

same fusebox will be used on a variety of vans so it might not tally with the wording.

Tiderus

Free Member
May 2, 2008
Tywyn, West Wales
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Twelve years
Hi Oldun,