Free Member
May 24, 2013
gillingham kent
Funster No
MH
autotrail comanche
Exp
im a newbie
anybody fancy a quantum re map in the south east, just phoned up for one, we can get good discount if have a few done

Forestboy

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 31, 2007
Forest of Dean
Funster No
MH
A Class Hymer B694 tag
Exp
Be careful I had a Quantum remap by WOW, its been a nightmare, 3 clutches later its gonna cost me £300.00 to get it put right and no support from them at all.

Nigel&Debbie

Free Member
Nov 20, 2012
Full Timer
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Dakota
Exp
since Jan 2013
Be careful I had a Quantum remap by WOW, its been a nightmare, 3 clutches later its gonna cost me £300.00 to get it put right and no support from them at all.

How does a remap wear out a clutch? Is it not due to the poor driving style/technique that causes a clutch to wear out?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

mick noe

Funster
Deceased RIP
Apr 14, 2009
near Boston Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
low line
Exp
I have heard of this problem before so not just a one off by the sounds of things, but how just adding a few brake horse can clap the clutch mystifies me surely a vehicle designed for white van man would not use a clutch so close to its load limit?:Eeek:

chrisgreen

Funster
Jul 26, 2009
england
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
since 2004
I have heard of this problem before so not just a one off by the sounds of things, but how just adding a few brake horse can clap the clutch mystifies me surely a vehicle designed for white van man would not use a clutch so close to its load limit?:Eeek:
forget the horse power in a diesel,its the increased torque that kills the clutch:thumb:
an increase in torque allows you to hold on to that fifth/six gear longer going up hill putting extra strain on the clutch:Doh:

Mousy

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 13, 2013
Sa15 2DG
Funster No
MH
Hymer S840 Merc auto
Exp
Since 2013
anybody fancy a quantum re map in the south east, just phoned up for one, we can get good discount if have a few done