Rapido 7099 T-v Booster Power?

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by PeteH, May 15, 2015.

  1. PeteH

    PeteH Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,750
    Likes Received:
    2,151
    Location:
    East Yorkshire
    Hi

    Anyone out there have knowledge of where the power supply (12v) for the T-V Booster, is sourced. It`s not from any of the nearby 12v Power points as they all work. The wiring disappears behind a panel in the wardrobe, and Goes??????????????. (somewhere?)

    Pete
     
  2. Techno

    Techno Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    13,847
    Likes Received:
    14,474
    Location:
    Leeds the one up North
    Aux 1 or Aux 2 on the overdoor panel
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. PeteH

    PeteH Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,750
    Likes Received:
    2,151
    Location:
    East Yorkshire
    Cheers, will check to-morrow

    Pete
     
  4. PeteH

    PeteH Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,750
    Likes Received:
    2,151
    Location:
    East Yorkshire
    Result Thanks. Tried it this morning, Saved me hours of tracing.

    Pete
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Techno

    Techno Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    13,847
    Likes Received:
    14,474
    Location:
    Leeds the one up North
    You may find that the other powers the cab radio when ignition is off
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. PeteH

    PeteH Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,750
    Likes Received:
    2,151
    Location:
    East Yorkshire
    Now I WAS wondering about that? It will be worth a Test.

    Thanks Again

    Pete
     
  7. Techno

    Techno Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    13,847
    Likes Received:
    14,474
    Location:
    Leeds the one up North
    Yes I'm a mind reader too ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page