Probably a daft question, but how do we get rid of waste water? (1 Viewer)

Julie And Rod

Free Member
Oct 19, 2014
Lichfield
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I'm a Newbie
We have been told that getting rid of waste water, is simply a matter of pulling the lever and away we go, but when we do this nothing happens. Have read the manual, which tells us nothing at all. We have a 2003 Elddis Firestorm. Sorry if this is indeed a daft question?

jonandshell

Free Member
Dec 12, 2010
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Not got one!
Exp
Since 2006
Elddis use tiny little taps for their drains.
It might be blocked, even unblocked ones are pathetically slow at emptying!

Upvote 0

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022
Your don't say what model it is but on our 100 the grey waste tank had a convoluted pipe leading from it with a tap on the end. That end was clipped up underneath near the habitation door. It's just a matter of releasing the pipe and opening the tap into a container. There is a similar arrangement for draining down the fresh water tank.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Dec 23, 2007
Wirral
Funster No
MH
Hobby Van Kenobi
Exp
started when I was 11 with my parents-forgot to stop!been real one since 1980!
Oh dear here we again! There may soon be many posters on here to give their 'opinions'.
My preference,when on site is to drain into a Waste hog and wheel it to an approved dump site.
Some cl/cs let you dump it in a hedgerow. Other than that When I arrive home I dump it in a grid in the kerbside. Black waste (poo,wee) is dumped in the correct chemical disposal point or,if permitted,down a toilet bowl,either on site or at home.

Upvote 0

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967
Oh dear here we again! There may soon be many posters on here to give their 'opinions'.