Prangs crashes and mishaps

Discussion in 'The Beginner' started by Jac Sprat, Apr 18, 2015.

1. Jac Sprat

Jac Sprat Funster

Haha I thought I'd put this in the Beginners forum.....
    We are heading off in a few months time in hopefully a 24 footer hymer and I am totally new to motor homing driving. Feel a bit nervous about mishaps early on when I'm getting the hang of it.
    Dare I ask you old hands to recount your very early bloopers ? Hoping to learn from your mistakes basically (and maybe this'll stop the night terrors I'm having :)

2. Wildbill

Wildbill Funster

where do I start might put you off so I wont tell you
    bill

• Like Like x 5
  3. Jac Sprat

Jac Sprat Funster

Yeh I thought people might think that but I'd honestly rather know. It's like expecting the worst won't be as bad as my imaginings!

4. Wildbill

Wildbill Funster

o yes it will trust me:rofl:

• Like Like x 1
  5. Jac Sprat

Jac Sprat Funster

O go on.... I just published my first blog entry on here. NOTHING is going to put us off!

6. Jac Sprat

Jac Sprat Funster

I'm a control freak (ex teacher) I need to know what to expect haha.

• Like Like x 1
  7. John Laidler

John Laidler Funster

I drove nearly 3,000 miles around Spain last Autumn without mishap. Came home and clouted the gate post on the way in! £1,500 pounds poorer as a result. :(

• Like Like x 8
  8. John Laidler

John Laidler Funster

Expect the unexpected, that's the best you can manage. They had Zebras running through the streets of Brussels today. How do you prepare for that other than just driving cautiously?

• Like Like x 1
  9. Frentchy

Frentchy

It might be easier/quicker to describe the mishaps that haven't happened yet!! and as we are all "experts" here any experiences will be in the third person, ie I saw/heard of some one doing ....etc...:whistle:

• Like Like x 2
  10. Jac Sprat

Jac Sprat Funster

Haha