Free Member
Mar 26, 2017
Radstock
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
I've had mixed info regarding when im sold up at home address and out on the road full time ...can I use my mums address as a postal address or will I need a PO box ?

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
you can use mum's address. to be absolutely right, you would ideally register on the electoral roll at her address. most insurers will accept that, but not po boxes

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
We are about to be the postal and home address for a relative who is going travelling. They will be "home" every 8 weeks or so. Going to put them on the electoral roll here and they will register with the local Dr. Also they will be leaving goods and chattels in our guest room.

It just makes so much more sense than them buying a static caravan or similar which will be empty for 8 weeks out of 9 - less money tied up as well if the travel doesn't work out.

OP
OP
Louxchris

Louxchris

Free Member
Mar 26, 2017
Radstock
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
We will also be storing stuff at mums and visiting regularly...great :)

OP
OP
Louxchris

Louxchris

Free Member
Mar 26, 2017
Radstock
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
We will also be storing stuff at mums and visiting regularly...great :)

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
If mum is on her own, she should be getting a council tax discount, if you register on electoral roll, wouldnt that affect the discount? Only a thought(y)