Free Member
Jun 28, 2011
Seahouses Northumberland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie
My wife seems to remember reeding, but can't remember where, that Listerine and Steradent can stain your wash hand basin and sink. As I use both products and have no wish to damage our newly acquired motorhome I wondered if anyone had any knowledge of this happening and if so is there a "cure" if it does happen? ::bigsmile: This is the smile that I get from using the two products!

Sorry if the subject has already been covered but I couldn't find it by doing a search.

Regards

Craig

Jun 30, 2010
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
1992 VW Auto sleeper Mono
Exp
Since 2005 this time
Sorry Dear, Dear Boy, but I must concur, however all is not lost, pick you Mouthwash colour to match your Decor , Blue Towels, Blue Mouthwash Etc Etc!

Standards Dear, Dear Boy, Standards! One must! Good of the EMPIRE etc etc

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
both contain bleaching agents so any damage would not be reversible. better to avoid the problem by thouroughly washing the sink after use with plenty of water, which of course you would do anyway for hygiene reasons

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

aba

Free Member
Oct 27, 2009
yorkshire
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
dec 2009
mouthwash has caused almost like a blistering of our bathroom sink especially in the splashes.

i would recommend filling the sink with water before and a good rinsing after use.

MHVirgins

Free Member
Aug 22, 2011
South of Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
March 2011
I make sure the cold water is running whilst using the mouthwash to minimise any staining. Haven't quite got to the Steradent stage yet.........:roflmto:

Apr 19, 2008
Kent coast Hythe
Funster No
MH
Rapido fiat based
Exp
brought first van 16 yrs ago
I take you cannot take your teeth out and set aside in a glass of the stuff just like my nan.

sedge

Funster
Jul 7, 2009
Nr Jct 3 M6