LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
Off to Portugal for 3 weeks on Tuesday and fancy staying at some new (to us) campsites, staying 3 or 4 days on each possibles are:-

Turiscampo Lagos
Camping Alvor Portimao
Camping Monte Gordo

Anyone tried any of those 3? - recommendations?

Sundowners

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 30, 2007
Suffolk/Central Portugal
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
37 years
Try Camperstop Messines - lovely one in the countryside, very quiet. Lovely walks, some organised by the owner Andy. He also organises meals out, takes you in his vehicle for a couple of euros, even does shopping for you. There are hot showers, toilets and good emptying facilities and washing machine. Good price. Only downside, if you do not have solar or a generator, there is no electric hookup.

Enjoy your trip.

glastry

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 20, 2012
northern ireland and portugal
Funster No
MH
a class s550
Exp
20+
Off to Portugal for 3 weeks on Tuesday and fancy staying at some new (to us) campsites, staying 3 or 4 days on each possibles are:-

Turiscampo Lagos
Camping Alvor Portimao
Camping Monte Gordo

Anyone tried any of those 3? - recommendations?

No recommendations as such -but all good,i like lagos best,
Portimao is ok,and so is Monte Gordo.
we have not been there for over a year now ,someone will be along to give you an update---enjoy!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

sallylillian

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 29, 2011
Falmouth, Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Palace Liner 90LO
Exp
Just left Turiscampo after 3 weeks been there twice before. Great site with increasingly good facilities, Restaurant and bar is enjoyable with either their buffet or a la carte. The only downside is it is a bit out of the way, you can cycle to Luz or even Lagos if you are energetic, but hiring a car offers more exploring opportunities.

sallylillian

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 29, 2011