Free Member
May 21, 2012
newcastle upon tyne
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
im a newbie
Hope someone can help me. I have just bought a motorhome which has a satelite dish, i cannot use a normal free view and need a satelite digital box. Please could someone tell me which one and what the heck it is>::bigsmile:

old-mo

Funster
Extra Special
LIFE MEMBER
Oct 16, 2008
Weymouth. Dorset...
Funster No
MH
Nearly aint got one.
Exp
Caravan & motorhome 45 + yrs
If it`s an Oyster dish or similar... All you should need is a normal "Sky Box" the same as you have at home...

Then just take your card with you..:thumb:

I may be wrong.. :RollEyes:

DP+JAY

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 17, 2010
Dalbeattie
Funster No
MH
Laika 5009
Exp
since 2007, 25 years tuggin before that.
More info please. Make/model of dish or what type e.g. self seeking/dome/portable?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
D

dawny

Free Member
May 21, 2012
newcastle upon tyne
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
im a newbie
The van is in storage as a bit big for the drive, but
I think it is a oyster dish? There is a handle in. The
Wardrobe you wind around and it erects into a white
Like sky dish. I don't want to faf around just have
Something perminently left. Sorry doing this in iPhone with
No glasses!

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
I use a NETA free to air.. works fine

I have a NETA system and that runs on free to air and works fine... it is matched to a domed unit that is full automatic and seeks out the satellite's on it's own.. you can choose from thousands of channels - all free... but we tend to have the usual 30 or so regular ones.. and most work way down int he South of France as well as the UK.

need to make sure I watch Silk on BBC1 next Tuesday when I am away.. I know I can get a good signal from the site I am going to in France.. just one hour time difference to remember.

Bob

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008