Free Member
Jun 15, 2014
Godalmig
Funster No
MH
RAPIDO
Exp
I'm a newbie
My new-to-me motorhome is very tidy except the plastic basin in the bathroom which has yellow staining and so any tips you may have for returning it to a whiter shade of pale would be much appreciated. It really isn't the end of the world, and is just something I'd quite like to do. Internet tips seem to revolve around caustic soda which seems a bit harsh!
Regards Jane

Dec 24, 2009
bedworth warks
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
2009 previously a tugger for thirty years
Personally I would try using Jif. It wont scour the surface of the plastic and hopefully will get what is probably lime scale from the sink.

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
Trial and error I think.. if it's limescale

have you tried white vinegar.. or lemon juice.
or bleach..

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

mike mcglynn

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Jan 6, 2008
St. Helens MERSEYSIDE
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Warwick XL
Exp
A long time now
Hi, be careful what you use as my showeroom sink disintegrated because I used the wrong product to clean it and it was expensive to replace it as it was a rapido model :rolleyes:

Tootles

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 14, 2013
Lancaster
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Was a newbie, now a Middie.
My new-to-me motorhome is very tidy except the plastic basin in the bathroom which has yellow staining and so any tips you may have for returning it to a whiter shade of pale would be much appreciated. It really isn't the end of the world, and is just something I'd quite like to do. Internet tips seem to revolve around caustic soda which seems a bit harsh!
Regards Jane
Is it really staining, or has the plastic itself changed colour? You might be rubbing for ever if the composition and age of the plastic has time altered it.

Mar 26, 2009
Yr Wyddgrug
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678DL
Exp
Since 2009