Picking up the new 5ver (1 Viewer)

Jul 9, 2009
Weymouth,Dorset
Funster No
MH
Burstner Solano T700
Exp
20yrs+
Hi everyone, my first post on here,my wife has posted a few times all ready. Leaving home town of Weymouth early o clock to drive to Calder Leisure,Edinburgh, for fitting of fifth wheel stuff to Aventura and pick up of our new Kountrylite 26RK. Its been waiting since arrival from the states for the guy's at Calder to get back from their summer break to have the usual UK thing done to it.Sat nav says 8.5 hrs drive but I think that suits my younger days when I would of done that easily in one go except for fuel and food. That was way back when I was a road manager for various rock bands and we had to be somewhere at given times,no excuses. Anyway will post again on my arrival in Edinburgh and let you know the progress of the new 5ver.:Smile::Smile:

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Hi John, I hope the pickup goes well, tell us all about it when you get her home::bigsmile:

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
welcome to the fun . and an even more welcome as a 5er .its growing fast. there is alot of us out there, have fun, we do. cheers alan.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

old-mo

Funster
Extra Special
LIFE MEMBER
Oct 16, 2008
Weymouth. Dorset...
Funster No
MH
Nearly aint got one.
Exp
Caravan & motorhome 45 + yrs
From one Weymouthian to another welcome. ::bigsmile:

Enjoy your 5er. :thumb:

Andy - V8 Diesel

Free Member
Sep 3, 2008
Manchester
Funster No
MH
30ft 5th wheel
Welcome to fun site enjoy your 5ver its the only way to travel:thumb:

Love and peace Andy

robrobc

Free Member
Oct 16, 2008
Cotswolds
Funster No
MH
None Now
Exp
5+
Welcome to the 5'er world...................it is great fun.........I hope that pick up and return go smoothly.:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Rob

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH