Picking up the new 5ver

Discussion in 'Fifth Wheelers' started by John The Foot, Aug 10, 2009.

1. John The Foot

John The Foot Read Only Funster

Hi everyone, my first post on here,my wife has posted a few times all ready. Leaving home town of Weymouth early o clock to drive to Calder Leisure,Edinburgh, for fitting of fifth wheel stuff to Aventura and pick up of our new Kountrylite 26RK. Its been waiting since arrival from the states for the guy's at Calder to get back from their summer break to have the usual UK thing done to it.Sat nav says 8.5 hrs drive but I think that suits my younger days when I would of done that easily in one go except for fuel and food. That was way back when I was a road manager for various rock bands and we had to be somewhere at given times,no excuses. Anyway will post again on my arrival in Edinburgh and let you know the progress of the new 5ver.:Smile::Smile:

2. Jim

Jim Ringleader

Hi John, I hope the pickup goes well, tell us all about it when you get her home:BigGrin:

3. vwalan

vwalan Funster

welcome to the fun . and an even more welcome as a 5er .its growing fast. there is alot of us out there, have fun, we do. cheers alan.

4. chatter

chatter Read Only Funster

hope you enjoy your new 5ver and have many happy travels

5. old-mo

old-mo Funster Extra Special Life Member

From one Weymouthian to another welcome. :BigGrin:

Enjoy your 5er. :thumb:

6. Andy - V8 Diesel

Andy - V8 Diesel Read Only Funster

Welcome to fun site enjoy your 5ver its the only way to travel:thumb:

Love and peace Andy

7. robrobc

robrobc Read Only Funster

Welcome to the 5'er world...................it is great fun.........I hope that pick up and return go smoothly.:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Rob

8. vwalan

vwalan Funster

i used to live in weymouth ,well preston to be more precise near chalbury lodge. bungalow we lived in got knocked down a few years ago saw it being cleaned away on a visit. up the 5ers .

9. algill

algill Funster