Free Member
Sep 25, 2012
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
I am a Newbie to motorhomes but have caravaned for years
The metal under bonnet VIN plate on my motorhome differs by just one letter from the one viewable through the windscreen and the chassis stamped number by the drivers door which are both the same. Can I get a new one from Peugeot?

DP+JAY

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 17, 2010
Dalbeattie
Funster No
MH
Laika 5009
Exp
since 2007, 25 years tuggin before that.
I would get it sorted ASAP, if it's a newish van go back to the dealer. I know someone who had the same problem, only came to light when it went for first MoT. The number on the computer system matched the one on the V5 butwhen the tester put in the one off the vehicle it would not accept it. Put the van off the road for weeks while it got sorted, because of course someone else had the V5 with his number on. Simple typo on the part of the dealer registering the van.

Apr 28, 2013
Alentejo,Portugal
Funster No
MH
Hymer A Class
Exp
Since the '80,s
I had the same problem with a German registered camper when I tried to register it here in France.
Only difference was it was the weights were stamped wrongly.It was pointed out by the DRIRE inspector.
A visit to the local Peugeot stealer,weeks wait and about €30 later I was sorted.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
barrywi

barrywi

Free Member
Sep 25, 2012
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
I am a Newbie to motorhomes but have caravaned for years