Peugeot Boxer high temp light on labouring uphill slowly. (1 Viewer)

ambulancekidd

Funster
Sep 23, 2014
Ayrshire Scotland
Funster No
MH
Swift Kon-Tiki 640
Exp
Since 1964 Gosh that makes me feel old.
Hi folks, I was wondering if anyone can give me some advice on the hight temp light on our 2000 Auto-sleeper Executive. I was travelling quite slowly uphill on saturday evening when the high temp light came on. The gauge was showing just above the halfway mark but I'm totally new to the Peugeot Boxer & I don't know where the gauge would normally settle. There had been no previous problems on a run from Essex to Ayrshire Scotland a few weeks ago. I could not hear the electric fan running but am unsure if that was relevant although my suspicions are that the fan should have been on.
So my questions are, where on the guage would one of these vehicles normally run?
Secondly are there any known faults that these vehicles suffer from?
Parts appear to be relatively inexpensive, so I've got no qualms about replacing any marginal or faulty parts, but I don't want to disturb parts that aren't faulty.
The vehicle has a full service history, is showing 60k on the clock & had a new radiator fitted in 2014.
The engine is the 2.5 turbo diesel.
All advice would be very gratefully received.

Last edited:
May 31, 2015
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Ducato PVC
Exp
Getting Better
If it's any use, my Mercedes rapido ran just over half way on the temp gauge and my now fiat ducato runs at half way... I have never heard my fans running either and in summer...

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Badknee

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 25, 2014
notloB
Funster No
MH
Vantage Neo
Exp
Living the dream.