Pets on the move.......

Discussion in 'Full Timers' started by Mrsambulancekidd, May 3, 2016.

1. Mrsambulancekidd

Mrsambulancekidd Funster

Hello all, I am new to the forum, so please be gentle with me.
    We are giving serious thought to giving up on owning a home and going mobile full time.
    the thing is we have 2 dogs, not a problem.....3 horses, they can go on full livery somewhere near our daughter and we have 2 cats.
    So that is our concern, the cats, how do other cat owners cope with keeping cats on the move.
    Thank you in advance.
    H
    xxx

2. MoKa

MoKa Funster

We've been binge-watching the YouTube channel of Nomadic Fanatic, an American chap who full-times with his cat. The cat, Jax, is seriously cute; to be honest we're really watching for him now lol

• Like Like x 1
  3. BasilsTravels

BasilsTravels Read Only Funster

I have the answers! I've been motorhoming full time with my cat, Basil, for the last three months. It can be difficult, but it is definitely possible. I was about to write a wee guide, so will get on that over the next couple of days and report back :D

In the meantime, this was the first step towards getting him happy travelling: https://jemmabeedie.com/2015/08/26/travel-cat/

We now no longer use a lead or harness, and we don't even have a box for him as he hates it so much.

• Like Like x 2
    • Useful Useful x 1
  4. MoKa

MoKa Funster