Free Member
Jan 11, 2012
Gloucestershire
Funster No
MH
RV
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello, We are new to RVing and have encountered a few technical problems. Is there anyone out there who is familiar with the Georgie Boy Pursuit 6.5 diesel? Problem is step won't close so can't drive it and radio not working. Any ideas? P & S

rob kinnear

Free Member
Nov 29, 2010
Swansea
Funster No
MH
Hi Top
Exp
1 year 10 years tugger
Hello, We are new to RVing and have encountered a few technical problems. Is there anyone out there who is familiar with the Georgie Boy Pursuit 6.5 diesel? Problem is step won't close so can't drive it and radio not working. Any ideas? P & S

Hi welcome
I have no knowledge of your van but my electric step has been a real pain and finally fixed by making the connections better on the back of the switch i crimped the connections and a small bit of vaselline on the terminal

Rob

chatter

Free Member
Aug 3, 2009
cheshire
Funster No
MH
5th wheel
Exp
10+
hi and welcome to Fun, while those with american units are members of fun, they are also members of RVOC the sister site to fun dedicated to all things RV

Steveutwg

Free Member
Oct 12, 2011
Rushenden, Kent
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr 560
Exp
25 years

Hi PeterRV Welcome hope you enjoy the site.

Sounds to me like you need to buy a little volt meter, check the power feed to the step motor, being DC there are two cables going into the motor, with positive on one and negative on the other, the step motor will work one way, swap the supplies, the step motor runs the other way, use the volt meter the check you have power at the motor, both positive and negative when the switch is opperated, if you have both supplies, chances are the motor has a problem, if not then it's either the switch or a supply problem, see how you go, give me a shout if you need any help, or an Asprin, or somthing, lets hope it's not a match:ROFLMAO: