gibbo57

Free Member
Sep 6, 2016
Ireland
Funster No
MH
Benimar 530
Exp
Hi, I am new to this forum. I am experienced in Motorhoming in Ireland and all around Europe.
My background is in Electronics Hardware and Software design. As many of you are no doubt aware the Oyster Vision 1 Satellite System is no longer supported by ten Haaft GmbH.
I have been contacted by several Motorhome owners who were looking for a solution to the problem that did not involve forking out £500-700 for a new Oyster Satellite controller. I now have a working solution to the problem which necessitates an add on box that fits beside the old wedge shaped control panel. The new box has a Keypad and LCD Display the enables the user to input and save new Transponder settings.
This solution will work for automatic searching for Astra 2 or any other satellite that can be received in Ireland/UK/Europe.
See attached photo of working unit.
John

Attachments

• 20160906_090533_resized.jpg
    20160906_090533_resized.jpg
    82.8 KB · Views: 190

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
We have a fairly simple modification to our Oyster vision 1 it consists of a second LNB a change over switch and a bit of jiggery pokery in the software box and it searches for Astra 1 and locks on, switch the switch and it is on Astra 2.

Martin

Geo

Trader - Funster
Jul 29, 2007
Mansfield,Notts
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
45 +years with breaks
I take it your box of tricks is FREE to all as you make no mention of being trader and have made no attempt to observe trader advertising rules

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
gibbo57

gibbo57

Free Member
Sep 6, 2016
Ireland
Funster No
MH
Benimar 530
Exp
I take it your box of tricks is FREE to all as you make no mention of being trader and have made no attempt to observe trader advertising rules